Home News Skrillex, Fred again.., Four Tet will play Coachella main stage Sunday night

Skrillex, Fred again.., Four Tet will play Coachella main stage Sunday night

Skrillex, Fred again.., Four Tet will play Coachella main stage Sunday night
PC: Fred again../Facebook

Pangbourne House Mafia is back. Back again.

The legendary trio consisting of Skrillex, Fred again.., and Four Tet will close out the second weekend of Coachella, according to Billboard. They will take the main stage on Sunday at 10:25 pm after Blink-182’s hour-long set.

The initial spark occurred when Fred again.. took to Instagram to share a few hint-hint-wink-wink stories. One was captioned, “okay I can’t believe I’m saying this again, but does anyone know where Sonny [Skrillex] is”. In the same series was a picture of him and fellow PHM member Four Tet in a car. The caption read, “Unexpected journevsssssss [sic].”

Billboard reports that Pangbourne House Mafia will perform on the satellite portion of the main stage. Previously, it would’ve been used as an ice rink during Frank Ocean’s set. The stage will not have ice during Sunday’s performance.

This will be Skrillex, Four Tet, and Fred again..’s first performance since their historic set on February 18 at Madison Square Garden. 20,000 fans poured into the iconic venue. The show was only announced three months prior and sold out in a whopping three minutes.

Skrillex Four Tet Fred again.. Pangbourne House Mafia Madison Square Garden
PC: Skrillex/Facebook

Coachella has already seen a surprising switch up this year. Last night, Frank Ocean dropped out of the Indio, California festival’s second weekend due to a leg injury, per Billboard.

“After suffering an injury to his leg on festival grounds in the week leading up to weekend 1, Frank Ocean was unable to perform the intended show but was still intent on performing, and in 72 hours, the show was reworked out of necessity,” reads a statement provided to Billboard. “On doctor’s advice, Frank is not able to perform weekend 2 due to two fractures and a sprain in his left leg.”

Ocean shared a statement as well, adding, “It was chaotic. There is some beauty in chaos. It isn’t what I intended to show but I did enjoy being out there and I’ll see you soon.”

Blink-182 will precede Skrillex, Four Tet, and Fred again..’s set on the main stage. The band’s original members–Mark Hoppus, Travis Barker, and Tom Delonge–reunited for an unforgettable performance filled with nostalgia at Coachella’s Sahara Tent last Friday night.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.